Planning of Architecture posters, and A3 designs of final 3 posters

This is the first page of ideas for the posters. I have annotated each thumbnail as to why I chose these as designs. All of these thumbnails have Scottish significance because the RIAS award is inherently an award for architecture in Scotland.

 

image

image

This is the A3 version of one of my posters I drew.

image

image

image

 

I have drawn 3 A3 versions of my posters using paint and colouring pencils. I have mapped out the ‘festival of architecture 2016’ logo in the corners of the page, and I have also mapped in the RIAS logo. The colours I used in colouring pencil did not show up very well, but the colours are very similar to the ones I use in the final designs of the posters.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

