Sound Experiments Using Soundtrap.com

Screen Shot 2015-12-17 at 11.36.12.png

I made this sound loop using soundtrap. This loop features a car rev sound which I used from freesound.com. The user that uploaded this sound is erik90. The genre for this loop is techno/EDM as I wanted to have a fast tempo loop to create anticipation and tension in the game.

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-17 at 11.37.04.png

 

This is another sound loop I have created with soundtrap.com. The car rev is the same one I have used in the earlier loop by the user erik90. In this loop I used drums and a different tempo for a different level of the game, at the start of the game.

Screen Shot 2015-12-17 at 11.35.06.png

This is another loop I have created, it features the audio of a crowd cheering which I used from freesound.org from the user John.Sipos. This loop could be played at the middle-end transition as the crowd cheering can encourage the player and make them feel calmer, which in turn could make them have a better game performance outcome.

Screen Shot 2015-12-17 at 11.33.33.png

 

This is another loop I created, this loop could be featured during the middle of a race as the loop builds momentum and increases the atmosphere, to signify the race is coming to an end. I included a different genre of drums and a new synthesised instrument to make the user feel tension.

 

Leave a Reply

