Architecture Poster Practice 01

 

This is the poster I have made in Adobe Photoshop. I used the grid system used by designers such as Josef Muller Brockmann to help me layout the text and to get a structural value to the poster. I made the grid going to preferences and then Grids,Guides and Slices tool. If the grid didn’t show I clicked on the view button and then to ‘show’, and then the grid would show up.  I used the text tool when producing text and a variety of typefaces shown on the poster . I used the rectangle tool to show the border that surrounds the outside of the page, by filling it in black. This is so there was an equal space of the gutter surrounding the page itself.

The lines drawn in blue act as the guidelines to show the individual columns, I did this by showing the ruler on ‘View’ then ‘Rulers’ then I dragged downwards and also sideways, and I was able to place the guidelines where I wanted them to be. The colours used in this poster of  black and white is what may feature in my own designs as the typefaces stand out the best, compared to another set of colours.

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 16.23.05.png

 

 

PosterVersion01.jpg

This screenshot shows how I created the grid system I used in the practice poster I did. I clicked on Prefrences- Guides, Grids, and Slices. I did this but my grid did not show, so I clicked on View-Show-Grid, and the grid was now visible.

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 14.18.30.png

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 14.19.28.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

